Skip to content

Al Temple Award

Past Recipients
Presented to those individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Kentucky Broadcasters Association over an extended period of time.  Their volunteer service is an invaluable part of this organization’s success and ability to serve its members.

Clarance E. Henson Technology Award

Past Recipients
Since the KBA recognizes the critical importance of technology and engineering to broadcasting in our state, the Clarance E. Henson Technology Award honors careers of engineering service and/or technological accomplishments by exceptional broadcast engineers in Kentucky.

J.T. Whitlock Life Service Award

Past Recipients
Presented to members who have earned perpetual membership and recognition as a result of quality and longevity of their service to their stations, communities and to Kentucky broadcasting.  Participation in conventions shall be at no cost to recipients of this award and their spouse.

Kentucky Mic Hall of Fame

Past Recipients
Presented to those individuals who have made outstanding personal contributions to the broadcasting profession in Kentucky.  Since this award is considered to be the highest award given by the KBA to recognize accomplishments in Kentucky broadcasting, recipients are hereby inducted into the KBA Hall of Fame.

Ralph Gabbard Distinguished Kentuckian

Past Recipients
Presented to current or former Kentuckians who have earned fame or acclaim in their field of endeavor and awarded in recognition of the value of those achievements and accomplishments to the state and nation.

Scroll To Top